Participants / Resource Persons / Organizers

List of Participants
Country Name Organization Photo
Bangladesh Jannat FATEMA (Ms) Executive President
Bangladesh Sanjukta Garments Sramik Federation (BSGSF)
Bangladesh Sanjukta Sramic Federation (BSSF)

Cambodia Sokny SAY (Ms)
International Relations Officer
Free Trade Union of Workers of the Kingdom of Cambodia (FTUWKC)

Chen GUO (Ms)

Section Chief, Grass-root Organization and Capacity Building Department
All China Federation of Trade Unions (ACFTU)
Fiji Ravin LAL (Mr)
Assistance Secretary
Association of the University of the South Pacific Staff (AUSPS)

Secretary, Youth Committee & Organizing Committee
Fiji Trades Union Congress (FTUC)
India Rehana RIYAWALA (Ms)
Organizer, SEWA Technical Support Unit
Self Employed Women's Association (SEWA)
India Bhanumati MAKWANA (Ms) Local Coordinator, Anand District Association
Self Employed Women's Association (SEWA)


General Secretary, General Mazdoor Sabha ? Thane
Hind Mazdoor Sabha (HMS)
India Rakeshwar PANDEY (Mr) President
Tisco Mazdoor Union
India National Trade Union Congress (INTUC)
Indonesia Darlina LUMBAN TORWAN (Ms)
National Executive Staff, Research and Campaign Department
Seperti Pekerja Nasional (SPN)-National Industrial Workers Unions' Federation (NIWUF)

Indonesian Trade Union Congress (ITUC)

Rasmina PACPAHAN (Ms)

Vice General Secretary
Federation of Construction, General and Informal Sector Unions
Confederation of Indonesia Prosperity Trade Unions (KSBSI)

KIM Mi-Jeong (Ms)

Director, Women's Committee
Korean Confederation of Trade Unions (KCTU)
Malaysia Mee Lang YAP (Ms)
Executive Committee Member
British-American Tobacco Employees Union

Treasurer, Women's Committee
Malaysian Trades Union Congress (MTUC)
Mongolia Odontuya DEMID (Ms)
Director, Education and Training Department
Confederation of Mongolian Trade Unions (CMTU)
Nepal Mahendra Lal SHRESTHA (Mr)

President, Independent Press Workers Union of Nepal (IPWUN)
General Federation of Nepalese Trade Unions (GEFONT)
Pakistan Khan Shafiq Ahmed SHAFIQ (Mr) General Secretary
Johnson and Johnson Workmen Union

Pakistan Workers Federation (PWF)
Thialand Jarinporn NIYOM (Ms)
Bangkok Post Trade Union
Labour Congress of Thailand (LCT)
*Note: Remove spaces before/after @ when you retype e-mail address in this page.


Country Name Organization Photo
Indonesia Asenaca COLAWAI (Ms)
Associate Expert for Workers' Activities
ILO Jakarta Office
Mongolia Batsuuri DASHJAMTS (Mr)
Confederation of Mongolian Trade Unions (CMTU)
Thailand Phan Wannaboriboon (Ms)
Regional Coordinator, Homenet Thailand


Organizers / Resource Persons
Organization Name Organization
ITC-ILO Beatriz Vacotto (Ms)
ITC-ILO (Activity Manager) Michihiro (Hiro) Ishibashi (Mr)
ILO SRO Bangkok R. Raghwan (Mr)
Senior Specialist for Workers' Activities

Ginette FORGUES (Ms)

Senior Specialist for Local Strategies for Decent Work
ILO ILO SRO Bangkok Sandra O. YU (Ms)
Chief Technical Office for Informal Economy, Poverty and Employment Project
Collaborator Christine Nathan (Ms) Specialist for OSH and Informal Economy

Back to Top